TEHRAN (Press Shia) – Turkey’s Minister of Economy Nihat Zeybekci will travel to Tehran to represent the Ankara government at the swearing-in ceremony for Iranian President Hassan Rouhani.

Zeybekci, who also heads a joint commission on Turkey-Iran trade cooperation, will join a number of other foreign guests in President Rouhani’s swearing-in ceremony, due to be held at the Iranian Parliament on August 5.

European Union Foreign Policy Chief Federica Mogherini, President of Moldova Igor Dodon, Iraq's Parliament Speaker Salim al-Jabouri, and a high-ranking delegation from Qatar are among the dignitaries scheduled to take part in the event.

The swearing-in ceremony will happen two days after endorsement of Rouhani’s presidency by Leader of the Islamic Revolution Ayatollah Seyed Ali Khamenei.

After taking the oath of office, President Rouhani will have two weeks to submit his new cabinet to the parliament for a vote of confidence.

The lawmakers will then assess the programs of the proposed ministerial picks for a week, before an open session for the vote of confidence.

In Iran’s presidential election on May 19, Rouhani garnered 23,549,616 votes from a total of 41,220,131 ballots. The runner-up, Ebrahim Raisi, secured 38.5% of the votes.

No sitting president in Iran has failed to win a second term since 1981.